Darkness

As I loitered around those empty lanes ,
As I was lost in those silent boulevards,
I felt someone ,
I felt strange.
It came tip-toedly
and so quitefully,
it grasped me from behind,
it blocked me from every direction.
I kept on trying to get away with it,
I kept on fighting to loosen its grip.
Then, something about it strike my mind
many things about it intrigued my heart,
I felt he was no stranger,
a feeling of familiarity gushed in through my mind,
while it was tightening its grip,
I was pondering over countless options of who could it be.
It somewhat resembled my soul,
dark and so peaceful
but with some hues of blue
it was just like me
it carried something, which I carry with me.
And while I thought, he grasped,
finally revealing itself to be night,
dark with the tinge of blue,
black imbued with sorrows
so peaceful , yet so plundering,
so quiet , thus so thoughtful.
Then, night wrapped itself completely over my soul,
until they become one,
and at that moment, it felt soothing,
I felt powerful.
It gifted me with myriad of vivid thoughts,
I knew thoughts were my power,
And then, everything changed,
except the darkness.

Leave a Reply

