Undress 

It was month of October,

when leaves of autumn adorned the roads

and in between those beautiful golden lanes,

my eyes stumbled upon her.

She sitting on the bench

as if contemplating about her life

looking all engrossed in thoughts of other world,

made a quick eye contact and looked away,

ignoring my existence

and my eyes

capturing every detail of her face,

tripping over tiny bumps of her cheeks,

giving rise to a conflict between heart and brain,

between urge to talk to her and move ahead,

but me being a man of logic ,

walked ahead having all her particulars in memory,

and also urge to move back,

and grasp her thoughts,

undress them with my love,

hold them with my trust,

handle them with my care,

and know her all secrets,

and to unveil the demons she was hiding from this world,

from which she seemed scared of

to tell her about how

her silky hair gorgeously embellished her face

and how her eyes have charmed my soul

and how I was captivated by her serene frown,

and how badly

I wanted her to smile

but I moved ahead keeping this

love at first sight in my memories.

And now whenever I come across those lanes,

I reminisce that day

wishing her to be seated in that same bench,

so that I can make my first move

and break this endless shrieks of my regrets.

Leave a Reply

